Alongside Rina Sawayama (pictured), other new ambassadors include BBC Sound of 2022 nominee Priya Ragu, Scottish band Mogwai, alternative rap/grime star Namesbliss, electronic artist producer Kelly Lee Owens, social media pop trailblazer Emma McGann and many more.

David Martin, CEO of the FAC (and previous Music Industry Mondays guest) said: "The incredible artists that we are unveiling today are a testament to how far we have come in placing artists in their rightful place at the decision-making end of the music industry. Whether it is fair payment, touring or support during times of crisis, the FAC Ambassadors have stepped up to back the organisation's mission.  I’m proud to see these music makers join us today and I thank them for their belief in what the FAC stands for.”  If you're an artist, and you want to join the FAC, we're pleased to say we have a limited allocation of free memberships. Get in touch with us to discuss.